Accredited Safety Auditor

The aim of the accreditation services of Accredited Safety Auditors (ASAs) is to ensure that ASAs possess the necessary qualifications and capability in performing the independent safety audit. Accredited ASAs can participant in safety audit projects managed by the Council's Safety Audit Management Office (such as the "Housing Authority Safety Audit Scheme" and "Construction Site Safety Audit Scheme for Hong Kong Housing Society"); or safety certification audits assigned by the Hong Kong Safety and Health Certification Scheme (HKSHCS) (such as the "OSH Star Enterprise - RMAA Safety Accreditation Scheme" and "OSH Star Enterprise – Recycling Industry Safety and Health Enhancement Scheme").

Criteria for Initial Accreditation
  • Registered Safety Officer (RSO) under the Factories and Industrial Undertakings (Safety Officers and Safety Supervisors) Regulations and a Registered Safety Auditor (RSA) under the Factories and Industrial Undertakings (Safety Management) Regulation with at least 5 years’ post-RSO and RSA registration experience in construction safety management at managerial level; or any other qualifications considered equivalent by the Steering Committee; and

  • Applicants shall prove his/her proficiency and competence in safety auditing by furnishing documents demonstrating his/her participation as a team leader in at least one safety auditing assignment of acceptable scale (e.g. new building construction project/civil works project) in the construction industry by using the latest auditing system developed by the OSHC; and

  • Applicants must have good understanding of the safety management and auditing concepts and the Hong Kong legislation relating to industrial safety and health matters.

Criteria for Renewal
  • ASA Renewal:
  • The ASA accreditation is valid for one year.

  • Criteria for Renewal:
  • Possess a valid RSO and RSA registration from the Labour Department; and

  • Have successfully conducted at least one safety audit with a satisfactory report with the latest OSHC audit system or other projects pre-approved by the OSHC for review and appraisal; and

  • Maintain an acceptable level of auditing quality; and

  • Maintain their competence by obtaining 18 CPD units per year from CPD activities such as training courses, conferences, seminars, workshops, etc.
Application Form

認可安全稽核員

認可安全稽核員的認可服務旨在確保認可安全稽核員具備進行獨立安全審核所需的 資格及能力。獲認可的安全稽核員可以參與由職安局安全稽核管理辦公室管理的安全 審核項目(例如「房屋委員會安全稽核計劃」及「房屋協會建築地盤安全稽核計劃」);或 由香港安健認證計劃委派的安全認證審核項目(例如「職安健星級企業—裝修及維修 業安全認可計劃」及「職安健星級企業—回收再造業職安健提升計劃」)。

首次認可準則
  • 根據《工廠及工業經營(安全主任及安全督導員)規例》註冊為安全主任及根據《工廠及工業經營(安全管理)規例》註冊為安全審核員,並在成為註冊安全主任及安全審核員後具備至少五年的工作經驗,而該工作經驗須顯示申請者於建築地盤工地全職擔任職業安全及健康事宜的管理職位;或香港安健認證計劃督導委員會視為等同的其他任何資格;及

  • 申請人須根據職安局最新的安全審核系統完成一個安全審核並提交審核報告,而進行該安全審核的工地須為可接受的程度(例如新樓宇的建造工程項目,土木工程項目),從而證明申請人的安全審核能力及其報告的質素;及

  • 申請人必須對安全管理、安全審核之概念及有關工業安全及健康事宜的香港法例有良好的理解。

認可續期準則
  • 續期期限:
  • 認可安全稽核員的認可有效期為一年。


  • 續期準則:
  • 須為有效的註冊安全主任及註冊安全審核員;及

  • 於認可有效期內根據職安局最新的安全審核系統成功進行最少一個安全審核或進行一個事先獲職安局接納的安全審核,而該報告的質素為可以接受;及

  • 維持可接受的審核質素;及

  • 於認可有效期內獲得最少 18 個持續專業進修學分(如訓練課程、會議、研討會及工作坊等)。
申請表格




(只限英文版本)